Published: Thu, April 12, 2018
Global News | By Stacy Ballard

BJP announces first list of candidates for Karnataka polls

BJP announces first list of candidates for Karnataka polls

The major national parties contesting the elections are Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Janata Dal and Janata Dal (Secular).

Polling in Karnataka will be held May 12 for the 224 seats across the southern state.

The Congress also rejected as "fake news" a purported list of party candidates being circulated on social media for the polls.

Marcus Rashford could leave Man United after missing out on derby spot
Marcus Rashford feels being a Mancunian in the Manchester United team gives him an extra thrill and edge to perform for the fans. Marcus was really unhappy with being left out for the derby.

"Compared to BJP, we will have less rebellion". Congress is expected to repose its faith in most sitting legislators.

The BJP has fielded BS Yeddyurappa as the Chief Ministerial candidate for the elections and he will be contesting from the Shikaripura seat. He said that the community members remained firmly behind BJP and "only one or two swami jis" seem to have said such a thing.

Venugopal also said: "Now, the screening committee meetings are going on and any list regarding the same will be released only after the Central Election Committee meeting". The candidate's names were made public following a meeting of the BJP's Central Election Committee at the party headquarters in Delhi.

Mets, Red Sox continue red-hot starts in Major League Baseball
In addition, he singled, walked and reached on an error while bunting. "To go out there and get 21 outs and not give up a run". He has allowed two earned runs or fewer over six-plus innings pitched in each of his six career starts against NY at Fenway.

The list of ruling Congress candidates for the 12 May Assembly polls in Karnataka may be released on 12 April, a party functionary said. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and former Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa were in attendance at the meeting, among others.

On Monday, CM Siddaramaiah, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee President Dr G Parameshwara and veteran Congress leader Madhusudan Mistry began deliberations on the first list of candidates to be announced. He returned to the BJP fold ahead of the 2014 Lok Sabha election.

The Mega Man X Legacy Collection will be two packs
In this mode you will be able to take three weapons with you, or just stick with your buster for more of a challenge. Mega Man X through X4 will be a part of the first volume, while X5 through X8 will be part of the second volume.

Like this: