Published: Fri, February 16, 2018
Industry | By Dora Warner

Sea of Thieves beta returning this weekend

Sea of Thieves beta returning this weekend

Rare studio has announced that the upcoming co-op pirate adventure, Sea of Thieves, is set to have another Closed Beta event this weekend.

Many gamers love to play on a single console or gaming system, but many of us play on multiple systems, including the PC.

United Kingdom government websites infected by cryptocurrency miners
The BrowseAloud plugin appears to have been responsible for the malware breach, utilizing software known as Coinhive. Talking about the attack, Helme said, "This type of attack isn't new - but this is the biggest I've seen".


Rare also promises another beta is on the way for the game.

Sea of Thieves will be available on both PC and Xbox One on March 20th. The test is created to stress the game services to find out and address any new issues that pop up, and to see if the remedies that were applied on the problems that players faced during the closed beta will hold up. The designers worked on the Rare-certified auto detection software within the game. You can start speculating on what that could mean whenever you want. Please note that the Windows 10 Anniversary 1607 version of the software is the minimum requirement.

Danielle Herrington Becomes Third Black Woman To Cover Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue
She has since gone from super model to super mogul with fashion, home, and lifestyle brands estimated to be worth 400 million and $2 billion.


For those who are interested, there will be a Scaled Test this weekend. With that in mind, don't expect any new features to be popping up, as Rare are more focused on making sure the servers don't shit the bed.

This first planned scale test is open only to Xbox Insiders and those who had access to the Closed Beta.

Women rights activists pay tribute to Asma Jahangir
She has co-chaired South Asia Forum for Human Rights and was the vice president of International Federation for Human Rights. Jahangir told AFP during an interview in 2014, but human rights have made greater strides in Pakistan than may be apparent.


The scale test, created to get as many concurrent players on as possible and then see how (and if) the servers can handle it, begins February 16 at 10am GMT/5am EST/2am PST and ends 48 hours later on February 18 at 10am GMT/5am EST/2am PST. Although it might now, because photos of it have leaked online (no, we don't know why he didn't just take a video). In the future, there will be another closed beta, but for now, it's all about the scale tests.

Like this: