Published: Thu, October 19, 2017
Global News | By Stacy Ballard

Congress declares first list for Himachal, Virbhadra Singh to contest from Arki

Congress declares first list for Himachal, Virbhadra Singh to contest from Arki

Chief minister Virbhadra Singh who had announced to contest elections from Theog two days ago is once again reconsidering his decision and weighing his options from Arki in Solan district.

The list was finalised after a marathon meeting of the Congress Central Election Committee chaired by party president Sonia Gandhi.

He said that with the announcement of the elections, election code of conduct was implemented in the state.

Sophie Turner Reveals How She Feels About 'Game of Thrones' Ending
A source confirmed to us that they also spent Thanksgiving Weekend together after the pair was seen together in New York City. REUTERS/Hannah McKayActress Sophie Turner announced her engagement with DNCE frontman Joe Jonas via Instagram.

Asked about the presence of a "Modi wave" in the state, chief minister said that when the "Modi wave is not working in Gujarat..."

Congress Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh has declared that he will be contesting the assembly elections from Arki constituency of Himachal Pradesh and BJP has fielded Ratan Singh Pal against him. Virbhadra Singh's son, Vikramaditya, who was being speculated as party candidate from Shimla Rural, did not figure in the first list.

The Congress high command after assessing the surveys and field reports was keen that party pitches heavyweights from those constituencies where the party had lost election for a decade.

United States politician 'met with aliens who revealed the universe's secrets'
Rodriguez Aguilera's campaign website lists a series of mainstream accomplishments out of sorts with an alien encounter story. Her daughter is former Republican National Committee Hispanic outreach director Bettina Inclán Agen.

Narendra Thakur will be the BJP candidate from Hamirpur, Suresh Bhardwaj from Shimla, Pramod Sharma from Shimla Rural and DS Thakur from Dalhousie.

The filing of nomination is scheduled to begin on October 16 and conclude on October 23. The last date for withdrawal of nomination will be October 26.

State Congress chief Sukhvinder Singh Sukkhu has been fielded from the Nadaun seat, which the latter had unsuccessfully contested in the previous election. Himachal Lokhit Pary secured 1 seats while Independents won 5 seats in the 2012 assembly polls. The main contenders are Leader of Opposition and two-time Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal and Union Health Minister J.P. Nadda, who is known for his proximity to party's organizational leadership.

Trump's Anti-Iran Rhetoric Isolates US, Not Iran: Commander
Last week, Trump refused to formally certify that Iran was complying with the nuclear deal, defying both allies and adversaries. It is not a solicitation to make any exchange in commodities, securities or other financial instruments.

Like this: